Delete an individual
DeleteBefore deleting a person it is reccommended that you accept/reject any pending changes. Deleting a person will also remove any links from them to the rest of your family tree. This means if you delete a person in the middle of your tree, you could end up with two unlinked trees.
- To delete a person from your family tree:
- Click on the name of the person you want to delete. This will take you to the person's individual page.
- Under the edit menu for this person, you will see an option to "Delete this individual"
- You will be asked to confirm the deletion of this person.
- To finalize the deletion of this person you will need to accept the changes.
You can also remove an individual from a family without deleting the person's record. In "Options for family" select Edit family and Change Family Members. A new screen will open with opptions to Remove or Change for each existing family member. "Remove" removes the individual link to this family only, it does not erase the individual record.