Site Administrators

From PGVWiki
Jump to: navigation, search

This displays a list of ALL Administrators on the system.

4 user list administrators.jpg

Menu Items

Delete

This allows for the deletion of an indivdual record. Clicking on this link brings up the following window for confirmation of the deletion.

4 user list delete.jpg

Selecting "OK" deletes the record. Selecting "Cancel" takes you back to the User List with no changes.

Edit

This will allow you to edit the information on this user. You will be taken to a window with the following title:

4 user list edit.jpg

This page is essentially the same screen as for adding a new user but the data from the existing user is displayed for editing.

Save Your Changes

You MUST esnure that you select Update User Account or your changes will be lost. Selecting Back allows you to exit with no changes being made. These buttons are located on the bottom of the page.

4 user list update.jpg

User Name

This is the Username entered when the person registered. Clicking on this title will order the list by this column.

Full Name

This is the Fullname of the user. Clicking on this title will order the list by this column.

Languages

This indicates the language this user has chosen as their default in user configuration

Privileges

4 user privileges2.jpg

Asection called Privileges exists within the User List. It contains +/- symobols allowing the expansion and collapse of the cell to display the information. This can be done for ALL users or for individuals.

4 user privileges3.jpg

Clicking on the +/- icon in the title row will expand/collapse the information shown for ALL users

4 user privileges.jpg

Clicking on the +/- icon for an individual will expand/collapse the information for that individual only.

Date Registered

This is the date that the user registered with your system. Clicking on this title will order the list by this column.

Last Logged in

This is the date that this user last logged into your system. Clicking on this title will order the list by this column.

User Verified himself

This indicates that the user has responded to the User Verification E-mail that was forwared to them at the e-mail address they supplied when they initially registered on the system. Clicking on this title will order the list by this column.

User Approved by Admin

This indicates whether a users has been authorised by a site administrator for access. Clicking on this title will order the list by this column.

Back To User Administration

This link backs you out of this area to the User Administration Menu