If you have more than one genealogical database, you can set here which of them will be the default. The default will be shown to all visitors, users who have not yet logged in and users who do not have the option to select their preferred database for use. Select the default from the drop down menu.
Users who can edit their account settings can override this default. In that case, the user's preferred database will be shown after login.